Cycling Links for August 2

[A Boy And His Bike – Amsterdamize](http://amsterdamize.com/2008/08/03/a-boy-and-his-bike/)
[![](http://img.skitch.com/20080803-pnpbd1tqu3tnwba7xenyf9gwbc.jpg)](http://amsterdamize.com/2008/08/03/a-boy-and-his-bike/) Cute video of a 5 year old boy in Amsterdam tooling around on his family’s bakfiets bicycle. It looks like a pretty decent bike to learn how to ride since it’s a tadpole design.
[Quixote as Mountain Biker](http://www.epicriding.com/2008/07/quixote-as-mountain-biker.html)
Grizzly Adam waxes eloquent on the idea of Don Quixote as a Mountain Biker.
[Rydjor Bike Shop: Bike Collection](http://collection.rydjor.com/bikecollection/1940swiss.htm)
[![](http://collection.rydjor.com/images/bikecollection/1941swiss.jpg)](http://collection.rydjor.com/bikecollection/1940swiss.htm) Swiss Army Courier bike.
[Cool Pix You’ve Taken While Cycling – Bike Forums](http://www.bikeforums.net/showthread.php?t=274995)
Large Bike Forums collection of cool photos taken while riding a bike.
[dammit. (feeling all retro-grouchy) – bikelovejones](http://bikelovejones.livejournal.com/92006.html)
[![](http://pics.livejournal.com/bikelovejones/pic/000agrxb/s320x240)](http://bikelovejones.livejournal.com/92006.html) Looks like Shimano is finally going to cease U.S. distribution of the classic five speed freewheel.
[Lance in Leadville 100 – Summit Daily](http://www.summitdaily.com/article/20080730/NEWS/470667909/1055)
Lance Armstrong is registered for the Leadville 100 mountain bike race on August 9. [Fat Cyclist](http://fatcyclist.com) fans everywhere are already looking forward to the forthcoming race report.